Login
I've forgotten my password
Chevening Parish Council

School Bus services

15th July 2022

SCHOOL BUS SERVICE CUTS

A dedicated Facebook page has been set up by concerned residents where there is further information and template letters to enable you to make your voice heard: https://www.facebook.com/groups/593539532379553.

PLEASE use your energy making direct contact with those that should be able to make the difference:

Kent County Council
Cllr. Nick Chard nick.chard@kent.gov.uk is the Member for Sevenoaks West and is Chevening's representative;
Cllr. Roger Gough roger.gough@kent.gov.uk is the Leader of KCC (and another Sevenoaks representative);
Cllr David Brazier david.brazier@kent.gov.uk is KCC Cabinet Member for Highways & Transport (and another Sevenoaks representative)

and

Members of Parliament
Laura Trott MP - Sevenoaks MP (laura.trott.mp@parliament.uk);
James Cleverly MP - Secretary of State for Education (james.cleverly.mp@parliament.uk);
Greg Clark MP - Secretary of State for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities (greg.clark.mp@parliament.uk)

There is also an online petition which you might choose to support: https://www.change.org/p/school-transport


Latest news

Light up a Life
26th November 2022

Chevening Parkland Appeal
21st November 2022

Chevening Parkland - Update
8th November 2022

Chevening

Chevening Parish Council exists to provide local services to Chipstead, Chevening, Bessels Green and other rural areas within the parish.

Clerk to Chevening Parish Council
Judith Hayton

16 Beaconfields, Sevenoaks
Kent, TN13 2NH

Telephone: 07981 759255
clerk@cheveningparishcouncil.gov.uk